State Steering Committee

The Steering Committee governs all party matters between meetings of the state Central Committee and is made up of members from all across the Commonwealth of Virginia, including officers of the Central Committee and each congressional district chair.

The Honorable Dwight Jones
Chair
chair@vademocrats.org  

Ms. Gaylene Kanoyton
1st Vice Chair, Organization
gaylenesevents@cox.net 

Mr. Fred W. Hudson
2nd Vice Chair of Rules 
fredwhudson@yahoo.com

L. Louise Lucas
Vice Chair for Outreach
senlucas@aol.com

Mr. Dave Leichtman
Vice Chair, Technology & Communications
dleichtman@gmail.com

Dr. Steve Bunn
Secretary
stbunn@gmail.com

Ms. Barbara Klear
Treasurer
klearb@gmail.com

Marc K. Broklawski
1st CD Chair-
Website:  http://www.va1stcddems.org
Email:  chair@va1stcddems.org
Twitter:  @VA1stCDDems
Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/VA1stCDDems
Phone:  540-395-DEMS

Ms. Sandra Brandt
2nd CD Chair - Virginia Beach
brandt@theelectivegroup.com

Mr. Walter Johnson
3rd CD Chair- Henrico
mrmrsj@aol.com

Ms. Susan J. Rowland
4th CD Chair- Chesapeake
susanjrowland@aol.com

Lisa Hystad
Chair 5th CD-Stanardsville
lisahystad@hughes.net

Joe Fitzgerald
6th CD Chair 
joseph.gus.fitzgerald@gmail.com

Ms. Abbi Easter
7th CD Chair- Chesterfield
abbieaster@gmail.com

Ms. Margo Horner
8th CD Chair- Arlington
margohorner@yahoo.com

Mr. Isaac Sarver
9th CD Chair-Pulaski
isaac.sarver@gmail.com

Mr. Charlie Jackson
10th CD Chair-Ashburn

charliejackson40@gmail.com

Mr. George Burke
11th CD Chair Fairfax
georgeaburke@gmail.com

Ms. Doris Crouse - Mays
DNC

dcmays@va-aflcio.org

Delegate Jennifer McClellan
DNC

deljennifermcclellan@gmail.com

Mr. Frank Leone
DNC

FLeone@hollingsworthllp.com

Ms. Atima Omara-Alwala
DNC; President, Young Democrats of America

atima.omara@gmail.com

Ms. Mame Reiley
DNC

Reiley.Mame@gmail.com

The Honorable George Wallace
DNC

gewallace@cox.net

Ms. Susan Swecker
DNC

susanswecker@me.com 

Alice Germond
Secretary Emeritus DNC
GermondA@dnc.org

Mr. Ray Davenport
Chair, Labor Caucus
rdavenport@va-alfcio.org

Mr. Gene Magruder
Chair, VA Association of Democratic Chairs 
genemagruder@aol.com

Ms. Evelyn Morris-Harris
Chair, Democratic Black Caucus of Virginia
eve.morharris@hotmail.com

Sheila Olem
Chair, Women's Caucus
saolem@verizon.net

Ms. Monique Alcala
President, Latino Caucus
malcala1329@gmail.com

Ms. Maggie  Sacra
LGBT Caucus 
masacra65@aol.com

Terron Sims
Chair, Veterans and Military Families Caucus
terronsims@gmail.com

Gonzalo Aida
President, Young Democrats
gonzaloaida@gmail.com

Cyliene Montgomery
Chair, disAbility Caucus
montgoma4@aol.com

Dewita Soeharjono
Chair, Asian-American Caucus
dewitahs@gmail.com

Delegate Charniele Herring
Immediate Past Chair
charniele.herring@gmail.com