State Steering Committee

The Steering Committee governs all party matters between meetings of the state Central Committee and is made up of members from all across the Commonwealth of Virginia, including officers of the Central Committee and each congressional district chair.

Hon. Susan Swecker
Chair
chair@vademocrats.org

Ms. Gaylene Kanoyton
1st Vice Chair, Organization
gaylenesevents@cox.net

Mr. Fred W. Hudson
DNC;2nd Vice Chair of Rules
fredwhudson@gmail.com

Mr. Dave Leichtman
Vice Chair, Technology & Communications
dleichtman@gmail.com

Sen. L. Louise Lucas
Vice Chair for Outreach
senlucas@aol.com

Andria McClellan
Vice Chair of Finance
andria.mcclellan@gmail.com

Dr. Steve Bunn
Secretary
stbunn@gmail.com

Ms. Barbara Klear
Treasurer
klearb@gmail.com

Mr. Marc K. Broklawski
1st CD Chair - Stafford
Website: http://www.va1stcddems.org
Email: chair@va1stcddems.org
Twitter: @VA1stCDDems
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/VA1stCDDems
Phone: 540-395-DEMS

Ms. Linda Schulz (Acting Chair)
2nd CD Chair - Northampton
llschulz@aol.com

Mr. Walter Johnson
3rd CD Chair - Henrico
mrmrsj@aol.com

Ms. Susan J. Rowland
4th CD Chair - Chesapeake
susanjrowland@aol.com

Ms. Lisa Hystad
5th CD Chair - Stanardsville
lisahystad@hughes.net

Mr. Joe Fitzgerald
6th CD Chair - Harrisonburg
joseph.gus.fitzgerald@gmail.com

Ms. Abbi Easter
7th CD Chair - Chesterfield
abbieaster@gmail.com

Ms. Margo Horner
8th CD Chair - Arlington
margohorner@yahoo.com

Mr. Isaac Sarver
9th CD Chair - Pulaski
isaac.sarver@gmail.com

Mr. Charlie Jackson
10th CD Chair - Ashburn
charliejackson40@gmail.com

Mr. George Burke
11th CD Chair - Fairfax
georgeaburke@gmail.com

Ms. Sandra Brandt
DNC
brandt@theelectivegroup.com

Ms. Doris Crouse-Mays
DNC
dcmays@va-aflcio.org

Mr. Frank Leone
DNC
Frank@DemRulz.org

Del. Jennifer McClellan
DNC
deljennifermcclellan@gmail.com

Ms. Atima Omara-Alwala
DNC; President, Young Democrats of America
atima.omara@gmail.com

Hon. George Wallace
DNC
gewallace@cox.net

Ms. Alice Germond

Secretary Emeritus DNC
GermondA@dnc.org

Ms. Julie Hunter
Chair, Labor Caucus
jhunter@va-aflcio.org

Mr. Gene Magruder
Chair, VA Association of Democratic Chairs
genemagruder@aol.com

Ms. Evelyn Morris-Harris
Chair, Democratic Black Caucus of Virginia
eve.morharris@hotmail.com

Linda Brooks
Chair, Women's Caucus
lgb293@gmail.com

Ms. Monique Alcala
President, Latino Caucus
monique@dlovirginia.org

Ms. Maggie Sacra
Chair, LGBT Caucus
masacra65@aol.com

Mr. Terron Sims II
Chair, Veterans and Military Families Caucus
terronsims@gmail.com

Ms. Jamie Nolan

President, Virginia Young Democrats
president@vayd.org

Ms. Cyliene Montgomery

Chair, disAbility Caucus
montgoma4@aol.com

Ms. Dewita Soeharjono
Chair, Asian-American Caucus
dewitahs@gmail.com

Ms. Vee Frye
Chair, Rural Caucus
immakins1960@yahoo.com

Mr. Bob Haley
Chair,Small Business Caucus
robert.haley@vadsbc.com

Hon. Dwight Jones
Immediate Past Chair