State Steering Committee

The Steering Committee governs all party matters between meetings of the state Central Committee and is made up of members from all across the Commonwealth of Virginia, including officers of the Central Committee and each congressional district chair.

Hon. Dwight Jones

Ms. Gaylene Kanoyton
1st Vice Chair, Organization

Mr. Fred W. Hudson
2nd Vice Chair of Rules

Mr. Dave Leichtman
Vice Chair, Technology & Communications

Sen. L. Louise Lucas
Vice Chair for Outreach

Andria McClellan
Vice Chair of Finance

Dr. Steve Bunn

Ms. Barbara Klear

Mr. Marc K. Broklawski
1st CD Chair - Stafford
Twitter: @VA1stCDDems
Phone: 540-395-DEMS

Ms. Linda Schulz (Acting Chair)
2nd CD Chair - Northampton

Mr. Walter Johnson
3rd CD Chair - Henrico

Ms. Susan J. Rowland
4th CD Chair - Chesapeake

Ms. Lisa Hystad
5th CD Chair - Stanardsville

Mr. Joe Fitzgerald
6th CD Chair - Harrisonburg

Ms. Abbi Easter
7th CD Chair - Chesterfield

Ms. Margo Horner
8th CD Chair - Arlington

Mr. Isaac Sarver
9th CD Chair - Pulaski

Mr. Charlie Jackson
10th CD Chair - Ashburn

Mr. George Burke
11th CD Chair - Fairfax

Ms. Doris Crouse-Mays

Mr. Frank Leone

Del. Jennifer McClellan

Ms. Atima Omara-Alwala
DNC; President, Young Democrats of America

Ms. Susan Swecker

Hon. George Wallace

Ms. Alice Germond
Secretary Emeritus DNC

Ms. Julie Hunter
Chair, Labor Caucus

Mr. Gene Magruder
Chair, VA Association of Democratic Chairs

Ms. Evelyn Morris-Harris
Chair, Democratic Black Caucus of Virginia

Linda Brooks
Chair, Women's Caucus

Ms. Monique Alcala
President, Latino Caucus

Ms. Maggie Sacra
Chair, LGBT Caucus

Mr. Terron Sims
Chair, Veterans and Military Families Caucus

Mr. Gonzalo Aida
President, Virginia Young Democrats

Ms. Cyliene Montgomery
Chair, disAbility Caucus

Ms. Dewita Soeharjono
Chair, Asian-American Caucus

Del. Charniele Herring
Immediate Past Chair